Iran Sanctions Listings in Five Jurisdictions
1,014 Iran-related profiles with their asset-freeze listing status in five jurisdictions (United States, European Union, United Kingdom, Canada, and Australia): 946 on at least one of the five lists as of October 12, 2026; 68 profiled by MEF and on none of these lists.
Scope
One row per listed person or organization profile.
- Status is as of October 12, 2026.
- Status reflects the five governments' asset-freeze lists. "not listed" means the name was not on that list on the data date.
- Dates are the listing date shown on the profile; a blank date with status designated means the profile states the listing but not its date.
- 946 rows are on at least one of the five lists; 68 rows are MEF Iran Ledger profiles on none of them, sourced to the profile page.
Codebook
| Field | Type | Definition | Allowed Values | Source | Example |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|
profile_id | text | Stable profile key used in Iran Ledger URLs. | Lowercase slug | MEF | aban-tether-exchange |
name | text | Name as given in the government listing. | Text | Government list | ABAN TETHER EXCHANGE |
entity_type | text | Kind of listed party. | Airline; Bank; Education; Exchange; Individual; Media; Organization; Vessel | Government list | Organization |
country | text | Country the listing gives, or Not stated. | Country name or Not stated | Government list | Not stated |
us_status | text | Status on the US OFAC SDN list. | designated; not listed | OFAC | designated |
us_date | date (YYYY-MM-DD) | US listing date. | 2019-06-24 to 2026-10-08, or blank | OFAC | 2026-08-07 |
us_authority | text | US legal authority or program cited. | Text or blank | OFAC | E.O. 13902 |
eu_status | text | Status on the EU consolidated list. | designated; not listed | EU | not listed |
eu_date | date (YYYY-MM-DD) | EU listing date. | 2008-06-23 to 2026-07-30, or blank | EU | (blank) |
eu_authority | text | EU regulation cited. | Text or blank | EU | (blank) |
uk_status | text | Status on the UK sanctions list. | designated; not listed, or blank | UK FCDO (UK Sanctions List) | not listed |
uk_date | date (YYYY-MM-DD) | UK listing date. | 2020-12-31 to 2026-07-13, or blank | UK FCDO (UK Sanctions List) | (blank) |
uk_authority | text | UK regulations cited. | Text or blank | UK FCDO (UK Sanctions List) | (blank) |
ca_status | text | Status under Canada's Special Economic Measures Act lists. | designated; not listed, or blank | Global Affairs Canada | not listed |
ca_date | date (YYYY-MM-DD) | Canadian listing date. | 2016-02-05 to 2026-09-22, or blank | Global Affairs Canada | (blank) |
ca_authority | text | Canadian regulations cited. | Text or blank | Global Affairs Canada | (blank) |
au_status | text | Status on Australia's consolidated list. | designated; not listed | DFAT | not listed |
au_date | date (YYYY-MM-DD) | Australian listing date. | 2007-03-24 to 2026-05-12, or blank | DFAT | (blank) |
au_authority | text | Australian instrument cited. | Text or blank | DFAT | (blank) |
jurisdictions_designated | integer | Number of the five governments listing the party. | 0 to 5 | Computed | 1 |
source_urls | URL list (space separated) | Government records cited on the profile; for profiles on none of the five lists, the MEF Iran Ledger profile URL. | http or https URLs | Government records | https://ofac.treasury.gov/recent-actions/20260807 |
mef_profile_url | URL | Profile page on the Iran Ledger. | https URL | MEF | https://iran.meforum.org/entities/aban-tether-exchange |
User Guide
How to Cite
Middle East Forum, Iran Sanctions Listings in Five Jurisdictions (dataset), Iran Ledger, accessed October 13, 2026, https://products.meforum.org/datasets/iran-ledger-register/
Cite the underlying government or UCDP record from the row's source field when quoting a single entry.
How Often It Updates
Rebuilt with the Iran Ledger on its daily refresh from the five governments' published lists. This file was generated on October 13, 2026.
Corrections
Report an error to info@meforum.org with the row identifier.
